Waitlist Orders - What's (not) happening

ShoppingTelly

Help Support ShoppingTelly:

Laurie

Registered Shopper
Hi, forgive me if this has been posted anywhere else (I'm a newbie (poster at least). Can anyone explain QVC's Waitlist? The last five items I've ordered using this facility have all come back into stock, but, when I've looked at my account, it has shown as 'Awaiting Stock'. Each time I have had to email CS and ask if anyone there has a few minutes to pop down to the warehouse, put the item in a jiffy bag and, if they're not too busy, nip along to the Post Office and POST THE B****Y THING TO ME. (Apologies if that sounded a little sarcastic)

Today was the last straw, I decided, having found yet another item not sent, to phone them. I was told that the item isn't 'in stock', it had been reserved by a customer paying by cheque, who hadn't sent the cheque. This means that the item goes to 'whoever' buys it next, not the next person on the waitlist. Ok, it seems a little odd but I could go with that if I hadn't ordered it on the 18th Sept. Surely they would only wait for around 10 days for the cheque before cancelling the order? That would take us to Sept 28th, and it has only just come back in stock on the website, 22 days later! Also, if it isn't 'in stock as such' why does the website say 'In Stock'? I know it has only shown as in stock since this afternoon because, after my last four waitlist experiences, I have been checking every day for this to come back.

Also, I find it hard to believe that out of five different orders, ALL FIVE have been due to someone not sending their cheque??? Yeah, it's possible but is it likely? But d'you know what really, really hurt? After explaining all of the above, the lady I was speaking to actually had the nerve to ask 'Would you like me to send this order to you now sir?' NO DARLING, you hang on to it until someone else wants it, THEN I'll have it!!:doh: Sorry for the rant. I'm normally such a sweet natured guy too.