what percentage are male viewers versus female

ShoppingTelly

Help Support ShoppingTelly:

T

tristar

Guest Shopper
This has got me thinking, of late there are so many fashion hours which are just so boring not to mention hours and hours of beauty. Obviosuly qvc must have the figures, just wondering what the percentages are? Im a viewer and a shopper but being male, the fashion hours hold little interest, wish sometimes there was more variety, but then Im not a techie, so not in to those hours, and at the weekend its always ****** computers and camereas. I like the homeware houres, being into my home, some jewellery plus some beauty but not all the time.

Also what percentage of viewers are children? maybe a small percentage. I know I was a teen when qvc started and I used to watch even back then. so I think maybe 60% female, 30%male 10% kids. I know as a kid/teen you cant buy but you can badger your parents, so wonder why we dont see some toy hours.

I'd go for
70% women
20% gay men
9% men
1% kids (by association with mums!)

I like to watch home stuff, kitchen, tech. Ill watch fashion if its a guest I like and/or models who I like.

Jewellery, gardening, DIY - meh.

I'm in the 9% of male viewers and i watch technology hours, DIY and Gardening and some of the Christmas Gift hours.
To be honest i have not shopped with them the whole of 2012 nor have i been tempted this year.

I'd say its over 90% women, i can't see children wanting to watch it, my DD and DS hate to look at it , and laugh OL when i have it on@)

Can i just add i rather like the fact that men watch QVC, because if it was all women it wouldn't be as much fun, to be honest :)

Im the only one who watches it in our house, my kids make fun of me watching it too lol
I was in hospital this week & had a tv in my room in which i was able to get Q on, needless to say i had it on constantly & a few of the nurses commented on it & said they watched it too.