LE colour cosmetics

ShoppingTelly

Help Support ShoppingTelly:

jordie_tart

Registered Shopper
hi - I'm a newbie here so take it easy on me !!

just been wtaching the LE colour cosmetics , 201678 3 peice radient collection .
don't think the make up artist is doing v good selling the stuff the blush looks like she's dawrn circles on the models cheeks - not the natural look I'd go for .

can any one comment of how good this make up is ?

Welcome. I've never tried Liz's make up and don't think it's for me. The foundation in particular looked awful (I have had a sample of that and didn't like it). Do people still use lip liners? I thought it was pricey for what it was (Avon are really trying to milk this one) compared with other qvc ranges. The makeup artist wasn't a Liz clone for once which was a novelty so maybe Avon brought her in. I expect there'll be a tsv of the stuff one of these days. Btw, what do people think of the new Liz Earle brochure? I think it looks downmarket compared with the quality and layout of the old one. Oh well. Times are achanging but I do hope the skincare doesn't.

Im sure the products are fine but the presentation does nothing to inspire me. The makeup artist couldnt talk and make up at the same time and the rep is dull to the extreme. Packaging is also uninspiring but i did think Pippas makeup looked nice.

The tinted moisturiser type thing is OK, it actually gives reasonable coverage, BUT, it smells like chip fat and unless you put powder over the top is very shiny looking (on me, at least). In fact I thought the models this aft looked very shiny of face full stop. Other than that I've seen nothing to inspire me to try and it looks very 'spensive for what it is.