Dyson AM10 Humidifier TSV 03/09/15

ShoppingTelly

Help Support ShoppingTelly:

Who on earth needs a humidifier? Just putting a clothes horse of damp washing in a room should solve any dryness problem.

I agree, almost anything can be used as a humidifier, even boiling a kettle, or having a bath or shower.

Normally, you need to dehumidify, I have been using one regularly for about 20 years.

Dyson AM10 Humidifier & Fan with Ultraviolet Cleanse Technology & Remote Control
Item Number: 804621
QVC Price £484.00
Today's Special Value Price £399.96
P&P £0.00

Dyson's AM10 humidifier features Ultraviolet Cleanse technology so that every drop of water is exposed to an anti-bacterial ultraviolet light before any mist is projected into the room - this technology has been thoroughly tested and shown to kill 99.9% of E.coli within the water tank; the Air Multiplier technology then evenly disperses this humidified air quickly and quietly. Super quiet and with accurate climate control too, this innovative Dyson humidifier is ideal for hydrating dry air for a more comfortable environment in your home all year round.

Why choose a Humidifier? Maintaining the recommended level of humidity in your home has been shown to support comfort and wellbeing. Exposure to dry air can affect the health of adults and children, and those suffering from allergies. So if you suffer from dry skin, wake up with dry eyes or throat or have started to feel a little chill in the mornings, this humidifier is the product for you.

How it works - air is drawn in through the inlets in the base of the machine, passing over an intelligent thermostat and humidistat which accurately monitor the room's temperature and humidity. The mist is then released from one aperture while the air is accelerated through a second aperture.