The Designer Kitchen TSV 27/02/17

ShoppingTelly

Help Support ShoppingTelly:

i have some been using this band for decades but whatever i have not given away rarely see the light of day

I don't see the appeal of Le Creuset or why it attracts hefty price tags. It often seems to appear on a bride to be's wedding gift list, and I sometimes think it's from snobbery value

I've been using some of my Le Creuset pots for nearly 20 years and they're still going strong. Our friend has some that are over 40 years old (under their older brand Cousance).

Yes, they're an expensive outlay but they are built to last. You can get cheaper but the composition of the enamelled interior is nowhere near as smooth and thick.

I expect mine to outlast me.

Le Creuset are very good quality but they're too heavy. When I was finally well off enough to afford to buy them I rushed off to the shop and then tried to lift the big pan with one hand and I was not going to be able to do it when it was full of water/food. They have this top quality snob value which is fine (and I wanted and would have paid for them) but they aren't practical for a lot of folk. I have Flavourstone and they are really good. I won't be looking at this TSV.

CC

i rarely use mine its the weight more than anything else. i don't find them difficult to clean when i do bother to wieght lift them out of the kitchen cupboard. a soak and a scrub and they look as good as new. in fact i avoid non stick no matter how expensive they always peel and invariably are not non stick.
my new favs are stainless steel non coated pans. lightweight, easy to clean and smart looking

Le Creuset Signature Cast Iron 27cm Oval Chef's Pan
Item Number: 805930
QVC Price £182.00
Todays Special Value Price £149.97
P&P £0.00