Liz Earle Self Tan - discontinued

ShoppingTelly

Help Support ShoppingTelly:

Rudolf

Registered Shopper
Not much of this on QVC - so I usually order direct. It was out of stock in the large size so I e-mailed.

There have been calls for one of the ingredients in self tan - DHA - to be further tested due to popularity in tan booths where there are concerns that the product will be breathed in. Although they do not think it is dangerous, the further testing would be done on animals so LE has decided to discontinue. The little bottles they still have were made prior to animal testing.

Glad she has done this, now intend to spend summer as white as a sheet.

Of course, I am no expert but this ingredient, I guess must be in lots if not all self tan products.

Wow - that's quite interesting. I don't use self-tan any longer due to the fact that I can't be bothered, but I definately won't be using it in the future either. I wonder if the old fashioned lotion self tans are safe (ie you're not breathing the stuff in, but one would assume that the skin is absorbing it?).

Don't really self tan due to allergic to them. I could use Liz's one and as long as only one coat twice a week I was fine. There was always a waiting list for it on her site too. Have to say it was possible to get a mouthfull of it by accident now and then.

DHA is in all fake tan as it is the DHA that makes your skin change colour so I wonder what will happen now with other companies

I am disappointed that the LE tan wont be available but glad they have done this due to the animal testing

Its good to see LE standing up for what she believes in. My respect for her has increased as even though her fake tan is so popular, she is discontinuing it due to animal testing Good on you Liz. If only more companies were as ethical eh?

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!